In Novia LibGuides, you’ll find information resources within your field and you’ll get tips on how to search for information. You can find the digital thesis projects of Novia and other polytechnics in Theseus.

Library
Theses and publications of the Universities of Applied Sciences on the Internet
Novialia - Novia UAS's publication site

Contact details

Vaasa

Current opening hours and details are found on Tritonia's web.

Contact details Tritonia:

Customer service phone 029 449 8258, email: loans@tritonia.fi

Contact persons for Novia:

Information Specialist Carina Engblom
phone 029 449 8552
email carina.engblom@novia.fi

Information Specialist Gun Vestman
phone 029 449 8262
email gun.vestman@novia.fi

Information Service Advisor Ann-Charlott Kempe
phone 029 449 8230
email ann-charlott.kempe@novia.fi

Pietarsaari / Jakobstad

Novia's library in Pietarsaari, called Allegro, is a part of Tritonia. Current opening hours and details of the service are found on Tritonia's web.

Contact details:

Phone (06) 328 5136
Email: allegro@tritonia.fi

Contact person for Novia: 

Library Secretary Tina Hagnäs-Dubloo
phone (06) 328 5136
email tina.hagnas-dubloo@novia.fi

 

Turku /Åbo

Contact details

Libray services by Åbo Akademi library, at ASA-Library, Åbo Akademi University. Adress: Fänriksgatan 3 A.

Customer service; phone (02) 215 4180,email: biblioteket@abo.fi

Contact persons for  Novia

Information Specialist Johanna Glader
phone 050 356 4729
email johanna.glader@novia.fi

Library Amanuensis Siv Österman
phone 050 326 3673
email siv.osterman@novia.fi

See the Åbo Akademi library's page for detailed opening hours.

Juhana Herttuan puistokatu

There is a reference library for the Degree Programmes in Seafaring on Juhana Herttuan puistokatu. 

Contact details

Juhana Herttuan puistokatu 21, 20100 Turku
Library Amanuensis Siv Österman
email siv.osterman@novia.fi

The library is open weekdays 9am-4pm, not home-borrowing of the reference material. Service is available Wednesdays, 12-3pm.

Raasepori/ Raseborg

The library services are purchased from the city library and the Helle library catalogue is used for printed collections while the electronic resources are found in Alma-Novia.

Contact details

Raseborgsvägen 8, 10600 Ekenäs
phone (019) 289 2950
email: biblioteket@raseborg.fi 

Contact person for Novia:

Librarian Malin Wikström-Orre
phone 019 289 2950
email malin.wikstrom-orre@novia.fi  

See Raseborgs stadsbibliotek for information on opening hours.