Campuses - Educational Units

Novia UAS has about 4000 students and a staff of 280 people. Novia has five educational units or campuses in Jakobstad, Vaasa, Raseborg and Turku. There are two additional units, the Unit for Research and Development and the Unit for further education (The Centre for Lifelong Learning, CLL).



The main task of Ab Yrkeshögskolan vid Åbo Akademi is to maintain Novia University of Applied Sciences, which was formed through the merger of the Swedish Polytechnic, Finland and Sydväst Polytechnic on August 1, 2008. Novia University of Applied Sciences has campuses in Vasa (Vaasa), Jakobstad (Pietarsaari), Raseborg and Åbo (Turku). The new organisation has a 150-year continuum of education, dynamic and adaptable to the changing needs of society.